Ephemeroptera
Cawdor
Cawdor
0:00
-44:01

Cawdor

by Robinson Jeffers

I’m trying yet something else new here on the newsletter—audiobook narration, of something written by someone other than myself. I hope you’ll like it. I am most definitely interested in hearing your feedback.

Cawdor is a long poem by Robinson Jeffers. I encountered it when I picked up a used copy at a library book sale. Its doomed momentum kept me up very late, and I thought to share it by reading it aloud here. I was pleased to find it was just about to come into the public domain.

I will be sharing it with you, serialized in several parts, and this is the first of them.

Sound editing and music are by Edgar, who has his own excellent podcast, Incremental Doom, if you enjoy troubling and unnerving stories.

Thank you for reading Ephemeroptera. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

0 Comments
Ephemeroptera
Cawdor
a long poem, by Robinson Jeffers
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Sarah Courchesne